Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Tuesday, December 21, Early Dismissal at 1:15pm. December 22 - January 2 Winter Break (No School).

Sidney Community School District

"We Hold Tomorrow In Our Hands"

Today's BB Live-Stream vs East Atchison

Below is the link to the BB live-stream. JV/V Girls and Boys Basketball game vs East Atchison Good luck Cowboys and Cowgirls!

read more

FCA "Live" Nativity Scene

FCA Nativity Scene:  The Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) will have a "Live" Nativity Scene this Saturday from 7-8pm on the Sidney Square.

read more

Candle Orders Ready!

Hello!  Music Department Candle orders are ready for pick-up today!  Please remind your son/daughter to stop by after school today and pick them up.   *If there is something wrong/missing from your order, please let Mrs. Zavadil know ( navadil@sidney.k12.ia.us ) ASAP!  I will be placing a re-order on Friday for any candles we are missing.  So if something is wrong or filled incorrectly, I need to know by . . .

read more

JR/SR High Winter Concert!

Winter Concert: JR/SR High Winter Concert Monday, December 13, at 7:00pm in High School Gym.  

read more

JR/SR High Band & Choir Cookie Fundraiser December 13th!

Hello! On December 13th (the day of the 7-12 Music Concert), the Sidney Band and Choir (JH and HS) is invited to bring 2 dozen cookies to the music room by 3:00 p.m.  We will make unique cookie platters out of the variety of cookies donated, and sell them before/after the Christmas Concert.  Any profit will be split among students that bring 2 dozen cookies/Christmas treats, and will go into individual student Florida Trip . . .

read more

School Board Opening

School Board Opening Sidney CSD has an opening on their School Board for one board member due to a resignation. Community members who are interested in serving on the Sidney School Board will be asked to submit a brief resume and a completed questionnaire about why they would like to serve on the school board by December 15, 2021. The questionnaire can be picked up at the Sidney High School Office at 2754 Knox Road, Sidney, Iowa, . . .

read more

City of Sidney- Comprehensive 2022 Plan

Have a voice in the New Sidney Comprehensive Plan 2022.. Survey below.   Comprehensive Plan Survey 2022 Thank You for filling out survey!

read more

Meet the Board

  Board Members Renee Johnson - President   rjohnson @sidney.k12.ia.us Justin Travis - Vice President  jtravis@sidney.k12.ia.us  Megan Franks  - Director    mfranks @sidney.k12.ia.us Darynn Ruiz - Director     druiz@sidney.k12.ia.us   Superintendent  Tim Hood  thood@sidney.k12.ia.us . . .

read more

The Community Fitness Center

The Community Fitness Center is now available for New Members.  If interested come to the High School to fill out a contract and get your key fob.  Lifetime memberships are only $10.00 per person.  The Weight room is located below the Elementary gym. Community gym hours are 5am to midnight. Current students must have adult supervision. Thank You

read more

Non-Discrimination Notice
Voter Approved PPEL Referendum Info

Sidney Community School District Annual Nondiscrimination Notice Sidney CSD offers the following CTE Programs: Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources Business, Finance, Marketing and Management Human Services Applied Sciences, Technology, Engineering and Manufacturing Sidney Community School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, disability, religion, creed, age (for employment), marital status (for programs), sexual orientation, gender identity and socioeconomic status (for programs) in its educational programs and its employment practice. There is a grievance procedure for processing complaints of discrimination. If you have questions or a grievance related to this policy, please contact the district’s Equity Coordinator, Jessica Athen, School Counselor, 2754 Knox Rd, Sidney, IA 51652; Phone (712) 374-2141; E-mail: jathen@sidney.k12.ia.us

2019 Class 1A State Volleyball Champions